top of page

Steering Committee

Ophelia Crawford


Elham Kashefi

University of Edinburgh

Noah Linden

University of Bristol

Ashley Montanaro


and University of Bristol

Programme Committee

QCTiP2024 will be chaired by Daniel Stilck França.

Daniel is an Inria Starting Faculty member hosted by the École Normale Supérieure de Lyon, where he is part of the QInfo team. His research interests are in the areas of quantum information and computation. Before his current role, Daniel was a postdoc at the Qmath group at the University of Copenhagen. He obtained his PhD in Mathematics from the Technical University Munich.

The programme committee will conduct a comprehensive review of all submitted papers, prioritising those that demonstrate exceptional accomplishments, provoke insightful discussions, and present groundbreaking insights. Selected papers will be featured in presentations at QCTIP2024. The submission process for posters will be seamlessly managed as part of the paper submission process.

Daniel Stilck França

École Normale Supérieure de Lyon, Inria

Alvaro Alhambra

Instituto de Fisica Teorica 

Ningping Cao

 Perimeter Institute, Institute for Quantum Computing

Peter Johnson

Zapata AI Computing

Balint Koczor

University of Oxford

Michael Lubasch


Emilio Onorati

Technical University Munich

Mikel Sanz

University of the Basque Country

Michael Vasmer

Perimeter Institute and Xanadu

Leandro Aolita

Technology Innovation Institute, Abu Dhabi

Matthias Caro

Freie Universität Berlin

Sumeet Khatri

Freie Universität Berlin

Tamara Kohler

Stanford University

Daniel Malz

University of Copenhagen

Alexandru Paler

Aalto University

Eugene Tang


Samson Wang


Carlos Bravo-Prieto

Freie Universitaet Berlin

Oscar Higgott

Google Quantum AI

Maria Kieferova

University of Technology Sydney

Tongyang Li

Peking University

Tomas Jochym-O’Connor

IBM Quantum

Joschka Roffe

University of Edinburgh

Jordi Tura

Leiden University

Xin Wang

Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (Guangzhou)

Organising Committee

Myrto Arapinis

Quantum Software Lab, University of Edinburgh

Ross Grassie

Quantum Software Lab, University of Edinburgh

Craig Skeldon 

Quantum Software Lab, University of Edinburgh

Oliver Brown

Quantum Software Lab, University of Edinburgh

Ramin Jafarzadegan

Quantum Software Lab, University of Edinburgh

Mina Doosti

Quantum Software Lab, University of Edinburgh

Emily Martin

School of Informatics, University of Edinburgh

bottom of page